I was down 2.8 pounds at weigh-in today. I am very happy about that! I look forward to next week, when I should hit ten pounds (since I got serious at the beginning of May) and I am 8 lbs away from my 5% goal.

This week I am hitting the exercise harder.

I baked some oatmeal yesterday, so I have two leftover servings in the freezer. This is great, since our “Call to Action” in the meeting today was to eat a nutritious breakfast every day this week.

I also have some turkey chili in the crockpot for easy lunches.

And here are the planned dinners for this week!

Sunday: Homemade pizza on whole wheat crust with veggies and feta, salad.

Monday: Thai Shrimp with Soba Noodles

Tuesday: Leftovers

Wednesday: Whole wheat pasta with meatballs and marinara, salad

Thursday: Leftovers

Friday: Chicken and Portabello Focaccia Sandwiches, Salad

Saturday: Whatever I decide to make 🙂

