Clean Eating Magazine is awesome.  http://www.cleaneatingmag.com/minisite/ce_index.htm

Their recipes are very reliable and healthy.  This month there is a feature about “5 Meals for 4 for $46”.  Well, it was a little more than that at our market, but still, great ideas.

Tonight I made Chicken Pomodoro Angel Hair Pasta, only I made it with whole wheat spiral pasta because I don’t like angel hair much.  It took a little bit longer than I like for a weeknight meal, but tasted great, and now we have leftovers for tomorrow, which is one of our nights that we get home at 10:30.  (If we don’t have something ready to go, we end up at Taco Hell.)

Here is my unglamorous photo of dinner…

In unrelated news, I recently found this picture of me online from my senior year of high school.  I thought I was so fat and ugly then, but looking back, I think that girl is kind of foxy…

