Lunch was pleasantly surprising.  I didn’t bring lunch, so I switched over to points for the week and went to see what I can find.  I’m not putting the restriction of vegetarian on myself right now, lots more on that later.  The infamous Hungry Girl recently mentioned the 2 for $5 deal at Quznos.  I thought you couldn’t get anything decent at Quiznos, so I went to check it out.  I had a turkey pesto bullet (not an attractive name for a sandwich, people) and chili taco salad with everything on the side.  When I got back to my desk, I looked at the salad parts to see what I wanted to use.  Lettuce and shredded cheese, check, chili, check, guacamole, check.  Little crispy tortilla chips and orange mystery goop?  Nope, but thanks for playing.  Resulting salad was super tasty.  I added southwestern baked lays for a total of 12 points for lunch.  Since I get a LOT of points a day, this is reasonable.

I did some calculations, and the chicken taco salad is a little less pointy with more protein.  And now I’m inspired to make a turkey chili taco salad to bring from home.

Thanks to everyone who stopped by!!

